Twilight Tuesday

Meh.

That pretty much sums up how I’ve been feeling lately about Rob and Twi stuff.

I really think my trip to Forks in March was the crescendo to my Twi-life. It was the perfect thing at the perfect time and now I’m getting over it.

Don’t get me wrong. I still love the books and can’t wait till November for Breaking Dawn, but it’s more of a slow burn than a hot fire now.

I’m still reading fics left, right, and center, because let’s face it, there’s some great stories out there and they’re not only free to read, but they’re insanely hot! hot! hot!

I’ve preordered my copy of Fifty Shades of Grey, and can’t wait for Thursday for the release. Let’s face it, Fifty’s my Edward now. He’s my happy place and when I think of Edward, I think of Fifty.

So while I may not be as in love with Twilight and Rob as I used to be, there’ll still be that part of me that will look back with fond memories of an old and familiar friend. And holy shit am I glad I wasn’t one of those people to get a Twilight tattoo!

With all that fail, did you notice the butt crack?

Leave a Reply

