Twilight Tuesday

I have a sad. Twi-Whore has decided to stave off fan fics.

I’ve tried for so long now to get her to start reading MotU II, but she kept resisting, and finally the other day revealed that she didn’t think she’d read it at all. I really wanted her to read it before we went to Fooorks!, and tried to take a tour of Escala, but it doesn’t look like it’s going to happen.

She’s also given up on the rest of the fics that she had started, and I totally get it, but it makes me so sad. When something exciting happens in it, it’s nice to be able to talk about it with someone, and really, who else do I have? Plus, it’s just a continuation of a story, not a brand new one.

But who can resist Fifty? I know I can’t! I squee whenever there’s an update, which isn’t often enough for me. What surprises me, is that we’ve read a lot of good fics, and a lot of shitty fics. But she stuck with the shitty fics, mostly.

They could have at least spelled definitely right.

So now, I have three months left to try and convince her to read the current, 17 chapters, of MotU II before we head off to visit Fifty in his natural habitat. RRoP ftw!

Leave a Reply

