Twilight Tuesday

A few weeks ago, I was reading The Bloggess’ sex column, which is “satirical and vaguely safe for work if your boss isn’t a douche-canoe“, when I came across this and #4 screamed at me. I quickly posted it to Twi-Whore’s Facebook wall and went on my merry way.

A couple of days later I received a text from Twi-Whore telling me that her dad (my Uncle-In-Law), while looking at her Facebook, clicked on the link and began searching the site it’s on. Our texting went like this:

TW: So I guess that dad was looking at fb. Saw about what you sent me. Then it went on a link to sex toy stuff. He was asking me all about it and if you liked it. All kinds of stuff like that. I’m like you really want to know?!?!?!

Me: Lmao! So funny! I can’t believe he asked you that! You tell him it’s a blog I follow and she posts there too.

TW: OMR!!! The things he was asking me. He’s so weird!! But makes me laugh.

Me: Why the hell would he want to know that stuff? Crazy!

TW: I guess he’s just curious. Not sure if he really wants to know or just bugging me. Said he knows what he would get you for Christmas if he ever had to buy for you.

Me: Omg, tell him it better be the rechargeable ones then! Lmao!!

TW: He was going to buy the huge pack from Costco. But rechargeable would be better!!

Me: Lmao!!

TW: He’s getting quite a kick out of it.

Me: I bet he is. (edit for personal reasons)

TW: Not sure if I want to say that. It made me smile though and he’s wondering why I’m sure!! lol

Me: Lmao!! Tell him there’s guy stuff too.

TW: He was even asking about ass stuff. Then wondering who would want that ?!?! As he shakes his head. Said that’s prob why you always have a giggle to you.

Me: Omg! Your dad’s gross!

TW: Sometimes ya. It’s making me laugh though.

Me: I bet! Me too.

So, in other words, if you don’t want your Uncle-In-Law, to know about your sex life, or sexual deviances, it’s probably best to leave those types of posts to private messages. Lesson learned.

Leave a Reply

