The Dress

I’m thinking of selling my wedding dress. I’m not sure why though. I’ve always loved my dress, and I still do. It was the perfect dress for me then and I actually bought it thinking I didn’t want to look back in ten years and hate it.

I’ve kept it thinking I could hand it down to someone or wear it again, maybe for Halloween, or do a trash the dress photo shoot, which would be so fun! I’ve realised none of those things will ever happen and wondered why am I holding on to a giant white dress that I’ll never do anything with when it could make some other woman as happy as it made me?

I’m not sure what to ask for it, seeing as it’s 11 years old, but you could easily add beading and whatnot to it and alter the straps off so it’s strapless. It’s so simple and plain you could do anything to it.

I think it’s time for someone else to say yes to my dress.

One thought on “The Dress

  1. Life is one long struggle to disinter oneself, to keep one’s head above the accumulations, the ever deepening layers of objects … which attempt to cover one over, steadily, almost irresistibly, like falling snow.

Leave a Reply

