Twilight Tuesday

I’m in another fic slump. It sucks. I haven’t started anything new in quite a while and it seems that everything is ending again. The good part about being in a slump is that I’m reading real books again.

Back when I was in Kelowna, I had picked up the Anne Rice vampire series for a couple of dollars. I’ve been putting off reading them for a while now, and finally picked up Interview With the Vampire, a little over a month ago.

I forgot how much I enjoyed the movie, and being about 2/3 of the way done, I’m finding that it’s quite similar to what I remember. It’s a harder read than the books I normally have but enjoyable nonetheless.

In the meantime, I’ve put it down here and there to pick up others that come my way, be it from a friend or the library.

Over all though, I’ve enjoyed the feel of paper in my fingers as I turn the page, and see where the story will take me.

Leave a Reply

