Back Off

I can’t have kids. And I won’t. Please don’t try to convince me otherwise. And please don’t try to tell me about your friend of a friend, who tried for years and years, and ended up almost adopting, only to get pregnant and have a baby. That’s fantastic for them. Really. But I won’t have kids. Even after trying for nearly ten years. It doesn’t bother me anymore. 

Don’t get me wrong though. If you have questions about it, I will tell you. I’m quite open about it if you’re interested enough to know. But please, don’t tell me “You never know”, because honestly, I do.

And I’m okay with it.

Leave a Reply

