Twilight Tuesday

Last weekend Twi-Whore and I went to Head-Smashed-In Buffalo Jump. It was really interesting to see all the history of the area, and how the natives herded the buffalo off of the cliff.

For the longest time now I always thought buffalo were extinct, (I still do), even though people are constantly telling me they aren’t. I have yet to see a real live buffalo in my *cough* 30 *cough* years, so I choose to believe they’re not real.

That got me to thinking, what about vampires? With all the lore out there saying they were real, and not just myth, does that mean they were once real as well? And if they were once real, could they still be real, and out there somewhere? Could an Edward or Jasper, or even a *gasp* James, exist?

Would there be “good” vampires like the Cullens out there, or would they all be blood thirsty demons, like most vampire lore makes them out to be? What if they really did sparkle? What if they didn’t have fangs, and had venom instead of blood in their veins?

What if not only vampires existed but the Quileute legends were true and they turned into wolves? What if there’s this whole magical world out there that we don’t know exists?

I bet, if there is one, it has buffalo.

Leave a Reply

