Twilight Tuesday

I seem to be in a slump. Surprisingly not the book reading slump like usual, but a fanfic slump. I’m still reading the ones I had started way back when, but because they’re all waiting on updates, I feel the need to start something new.

Don’t get me wrong, I’ve tried to start new ones over the past two or three weeks, but nothing has held my attention past the first chapter. I tried Edward Wallbanger, Bella Swan Kidnapper, and one other one but I can’t remember what it was called, to no avail.

I’m not really sure why nothing is clicking with me, and if it’s just because I’m reading so many right now and can’t seem to wrap my head around anything else? Or if it’s because the ones I’m reading are just so good that nothing can compare to them.

A few that I’m reading are about to wrap up and I’m going to need something to replace them, so I had better get started scouting for them soon.

Then again I could focus on real books! I do have Water For Elephants to read, and with all the yummy set pics of RPattz it’s sure to inspire me while I read it. Hmm. Maybe a fanfic slump is just what I need.

Leave a Reply

