Twilight Tuesday

Sometimes I think it’s funny how everyone seems to support my obsession with all things Twilight. There’s the obvious players like Twi-Whore, who feeds from it just as much as I do from her. But then there’s the not so obvious ones.

Take, for instance, my sister-in-law Melissa. She’s never read the books, and reluctantly watched Twilight because she was forced to. She thinks my robsession is silly, yet she helps me with it.

She’s the one who told me and Twi-Whore where they had the Edward and Jasper dolls, and the other day I was at her house when she brought me a bag and said she bought me something. It was the Twilight pillowcase with Edward’s face on it! I couldn’t stop laughing! I asked her if anyone saw her buy it and thankfully she said no, although I don’t think she’d be quite as embarrassed as I would’ve been because it wasn’t for her.

Even my husband helps support it. He buys me Twilight paraphernalia for Christmas and Valentines Day. I can’t even count the number of times he’s said that Twi-Whore and I need to go to Forks. Which we really do. It would just be the icing on the Twitarded themed cake that is our lives at the moment. And really, who am I to argue with that?

Leave a Reply

