Twilight Tuesday

Saturday was Twi-Whore’s birthday, and while I wasn’t able to go out like we had planned, because I was sick, I did get her a birthday gift. It was a silly gift to begin with. A month or so ago I had found a coloring book with a Unicorn on the front and thought “I have to get this for Twi-Whore! Oh and I can give it to her for her birthday.”

It kind of stemmed from there. I thought why not get her a bunch of silly things from our favourite Twi-Fics? The first is Unicorns of course from Wide Awake. Next I thought, ooh! Cupcakes! Clipped Wings and Inked Armor Tattward loves cupcakes, so I desperately searched for something cupcakey, and I found the card. After that was Emancipation Proclimation. I thought about buying her handcuffs for the chapter where Carlisle handcuffs Bella, but thought that wasn’t such a nice way to appreciate the story, so then came the idea of the Toblerone. Much better! You can’t go wrong with chocolate.

So that left Tropic of Virgo and Tropic of Gemini. Seeing as Edward doesn’t have many things that he’s crazy about, and I knew it would be a challenge to find thigh high stripey socks, I thought of Alice. Harmonicas! And let me tell you it was not easy to find one! I looked at every Dollar Store in town (and we have a lot) and only one store carries them, plus it was the last one! To top it off I finally found the New Moon Sweethearts! Of course I had to get the Edward one for her. I mean what kind of Twi-friend would I be if I didn’t?

As soon as she opened it she totally knew what everything was for, of course! I couldn’t think of a better gift*, silly as it may be, that summed up our friendship and love for all things Twilight. I hope you had a fabulous Twi-filled birthday Twi-Whore, you’re the Twi-Whore-iest!

*RPattz would obviously be the best gift possible, but chances are we’d just end up fighting over him and frightening the poor guy to death.

One thought on “Twilight Tuesday

  1. Pingback: Twilight Tuesday « The Sposh Life

Leave a Reply

