Twilight Tuesday

Twi-Whore and I were in Walmart the other day looking around, and came upon the book section. Of course we had to stop and look at the Twilight books. Among them was the New Moon movie guide, so we picked it up and started flipping through, looking at all the pictures of Edward and the gang. We were very engrossed with all the hotness that is RPattz, that we forgot ourselves and where we were, when we looked up and saw people around us. Like two giggling tweens we put it back down and walked away.

Sometimes it’s hard to remember to not out yourself in public for being a Twi-Whore. There have been a few instances where I’ve outed myself just a tiny bit, and I inwardly cringe. I don’t wear my New Moon Jacob shirt out in public unless it’s to see the movie, and even then I wear something over it. I do however wear my Unicorn shirt out in public often but that’s because it’s quite obscure and unless you’re a fellow Twi-Whore and Wide Awake fan, you won’t understand anyways.

I’ve somewhat come out of the proverbial Twilight closet to my husband and a few select family members, but I still don’t think they know quite the extent of it, although my husband probably does by now. I try to keep it in check when I’m around non-Twilight people, but sometimes I slip. It’s hard not to have a lingering look when in a store with the posters for sale everywhere, or merchandise that I really want to buy, but am too chicken to actually go to a non-self checkout with.

Sometimes you’re damned if you do and damned if you don’t. But if I’m going to be damned, at least it’s a pretty fun way to go. And isn’t that what it’s really all about anyways? Fun?

2 thoughts on “Twilight Tuesday

  1. maybe you should join a 12 step program. I’m sure there are support groups for your specific addiction. My sister could join you, she’s seen New Moon 5 times already.

Leave a Reply

