Twilight Tuesday

There’s a time and place for everything, and I believe it’s called ‘fan fiction’. — Joss Whedon

Ever since I was introduced to the wonderful world of fan fiction almost a year ago, via Wide Awake, I’ve become a bit obsessed with it. I’ve read more fic’s than books during that time, and lately it’s gotten worse. Since August the only books I’ve read have been the Twilight series, and during that I’ve probably read about 5 fic’s! I’m currently trying to read a non-Twi book, and am seriously doing a poor job. And at the moment I have about 4 other fic’s on the go right now, that are waiting for updates.

I even got Twi-Whore to start obsessing over Fan Fiction too. She, however, can read them while out on her Blackberry, while I have to wait for a convenient, husband free, few hours on my laptop. Lucky bitch. She tends to read mostly while at work it seems, and sends me the funniest texts at night while she’s working. Sometimes I wake up in the morning to find as many as 6 texts, all pertaining to Twilight and fan fic’s!

I’ve just finished Tropic of Virgo last week, and have started the sequel, Tropic of Gemini. I’m also currently reading Daedalus in Exile, Emancipation proclamation, Clipped Wings and Inked Armor, and am wanting to start Small Town Gossip. I never understood how people could read more than one book at the same time, but now I do.

I think some of the draw to Fan Fiction is not so much the characters, and that they’re from Twilight, but the writing it’s self. There are some fantastic authors out there who could make a very good living off of their writing. The lemons help though. Just saying. There’s nothing like a good lemony crack-fic. And the dirtier the better.

So while I sit here reading my fic’s and waiting not so patiently for my many updates, I more than likely will ignore the overwhelmingly, overflowing pile of books on my book shelf. C’est la vie.

Leave a Reply

