Friday 5

This week’s Friday 5 is resilience.

  1. Who in your life seems especially resilient? My husband
  2. What characteristics would a person need to develop in order to become resilient? I would think a thick skin and being adaptable.
  3. In what areas of your life do you think you’ve been resilient? Dealing with my reproductive issues. I could have let it break me but it’s made me stronger.
  4. It is often said among educators that a strong indicator of resiliency in children is the presence of a “charismatic adult.” In your own childhood, who was the charismatic adult who inspired you to grow positively? I think I’m going to say my grandma. She told it like it is and was very positive at the same time.
  5. Can one be tough and resilient at the same time, or are they opposite traits? Someone totally can! Being tough makes you resilient imo.

Thanks for participating, and have a love-filled weekend!

Leave a Reply

