Friday 5

Here’s this week’s Friday 5. Story.

  1. Which of your stories have you probably told the greatest number of times to the most people? I feel like Courtney Cox in Cougar Town. I don’t really have any stories. But it’s probably one about getting drunk and high at a party I went to in high school, and hooked up with a weirdo.
  2. What’s a story someone else often tells about you, much to your chagrin? My Aunt tells one about how I cried when they tried to feed me macaroni and cheese with a wooden spoon.
  3. What oft-told story from a chapter in your life seems to be remembered differently by different people who were there? I think Steve remembers the time our car died at Christmas on a trip differently than I do.
  4. What are some of the details, without retelling the whole story, of a story you’ve told often but never to your parents? I’d say it included a staff room closet and an older man who was not my husband but before I was together with my husband.
  5. What song would be an appropriate soundtrack to the story of your most embarrassing moment? Any thing with funny popping noises and boing sounds.

Thanks for participating, and have a happily-ever-after weekend!

Leave a Reply

