Are You Watching?

The fall tv season is upon us. Old favourites return and new shows start with the promise of becoming a beloved favourite. Last week started my tv scheduling, with old shows like America’s Next Top Model, 90210, and Gossip Girl (which started this week). New shows that caught my attention last week were Melrose Place which looks promising and Vampire Diaries (of course). This week starts The Beautiful Life:TBL, and I’m waiting for Smallville to start at the end of the month. I’ve always liked the shows on the CW, and they’ve always made it into my viewing schedule.

I’m patiently waiting for the start of some of my other shows, like The Mentalist, Till Death, The Simpsons, Family Guy, Heroes and The Hills which start this month. To that line up I’m looking forward to adding The Cleveland Show, Hank, with Kelsey Grammar (I’ve loved every show he’s been on), Mercy, and a few other sitcoms that look funny but probably won’t make it very far.

Unfortunately Chuck isn’t starting until after the Olympics are over, and Worst Week, King of the Hill, and Kath and Kim were cancelled last season. For some reason a lot of the shows I really get into seem to get cancelled. I’m really hoping this isn’t the case this year. So I’m crossing my fingers, and hoping this season is going to be full of laughs, drama, and action!

Leave a Reply

