It’s Coming…

I can almost smell it. Cinnamon, cloves, apples, pine, sage, ham, and the dreaded “t” word, turkey. It’s almost that magical time where everything is peaceful and bright. The house is cozy and warm. Fires are crackling, snow is falling lights are lit. Christmas is just around the corner! Every one knows I start to think about Christmas early. In reality I start planning for next Christmas before the present one is even over. August is the start of my “get ready” mode. I like to meal plan early for the big day, especially this year, seeing as we’re having it at our house, draw names for gifts and start shopping to beat the rush. Being in a new home I’m also already visualising where the decorations will be put and any extras I need to purchase. We’re having a second tree for the first time this year, and I’m thrilled to have a “fun” tree. I’m even contemplating putting colored lights on it! A first for me! There’s only 9 and 1/2 weeks left till I can put up my decorations and I couldn’t be more excited.

Green & Gold for Christmas

Leave a Reply

