At least I tried

Isn’t that all you can ask? That I try? Well, I did. Twice. I tried camping again this week and still came to the conclusion that I hated it. While it may be fun to hang out and roast marshmallows and wieners over a fire, the bugs and dirt that go along with it are just not for me. I will admit that the flush-able toilets were a definite step up from a stinky out house, and had I gone to the cleaner, bug free, bathroom it would have been even better! And while I some what enjoyed the rare, bug-free moments and captured some good photos; camping is just not in me, and I’m ok with that.

Leave a Reply

