Giddy Up

This weekend we decided to go to Calgary for Stampede, the Zoo and some shopping. Friday we went to the Zoo and shopping. The zoo is always fun when we go, even if we only stay a couple hours it’s worth the money to go out and see something different. This time they had the Stingrays. You can’t touch them anymore but they were cool to watch swimming around. They also had Kangaroos and Koalas! I was so excited to see the Koalas. They were sleeping when we got to them but one was facing out so you could see him. He was so cute and cuddly!

After the Zoo we did some shopping. Old Navy, Sephora, MAC, and Bath and Body Works were on my to do list. I spent a ridiculous amount of money at Old Navy and bought a ton of clothes. Bath and Body Works was new to the mall this time for me, so I was curious to see what it had other than the Moisturizing Antibacterial Hand Soaps I buy. I ended up with three soaps and some Antibacterial Hand Wipes. Oh well…there’s always next time to try something new.

Saturday we went to Stampede. It was the first time in ten years, almost to the day, that I’ve been to it. There was so much to do and see! I’d forgotten how much fun it was. I got pictures out of the way first so I could relax and just enjoy the surroundings. Then we went to the shopping area and spent a good two hours in there, just looking at all the things for sale. I ended up buying a cute purse with skulls on it and some Bumpits. After that we had lunch, I had a shaken lemonade and a panini. Yum! We spent some time in the Agricultural Center and watched the Hypnotist. Another shaken lemonade and a funnel cake were had while waiting for the Super Dogs. Later we played a couple games. We lost a few and won a few. I won a giant Hello Kitty. After walking around some more and looking at everything we decided we were tired and it was time to go home. I definitely won’t be waiting another ten years to be going back!

2 thoughts on “Giddy Up

    • I really like them! The only one I didn’t get was the hollywood one but I don’t think I need that big of hair. lol

Leave a Reply

