Missing You

Tuesday was a sad day for me. Thoughts were of my beloved client June ,who would have turned 70, she passed away from cancer in May. She was more than a client to me, she was a friend and surrogate grandmother/mother. I miss being able to call her and tell her about tedious things that are happening and getting her take on them. I miss hearing her family gossip even though I didn’t know the people she talked about. I miss seeing her husband Walter drive up to the front of my house to drop her off. I miss hearing her tell me about the people she helps at church and the things she makes for them. I miss her toes. Her funny sighs. The way she’d say a swear and justify it by saying she’s allowed cause she’s old. I hope that she’s now pain free and happy. I wish you the very happiest of happy birthdays June. I love you.

June

Leave a Reply

