When it rains, it pours

Life is full of unexpectedness. Ours however is even fuller. On Tuesday we found out our car died, and yesterday I found out my store that I work at is closing at the end of the month. I’m a little happy about both to be honest. The car dying makes us have to get a new car, which we’ve needed for such a long time! Our car hasn’t been reliable in almost a year now, so really I see it as Martha Stewart would say, a good thing.

My job however, I like working there, the perks are good, I mean who doesn’t like getting to rent free movies? I just hate looking for work. Especially when I have to be so specific about when I can work. At the moment I’m thinking Starbucks and Blockbuster. Blockbuster is close to home and would have the same perks as Movie Gallery, and Starbucks is Starbucks, need I say more?

Leave a Reply

