Girls Day!

For Shayla’s birthday gift I wanted to give her a girls day with me. We had to wait for quite a bit to be able to go, because we had to wait for the 3D Disney/Pixar movie Up to come out.

3D

She wanted her hair cut short for a while now and I thought it would be fun if we got our hair done together.

Before

I just had mine curled.

After

We went to the food court at the mall for a quick lunch, and Shayla went on a ride, even though she’s kind of big for it now.

I'm on a boat

After the movie we went shopping for a bit and I bought her a new frog Webkinz and another stuffy, then we went for icecream from Purdys.

Ice cream

Yum!

After that we came home and made a lasagna for dinner, her favourite meal! All in all I think it turned out to be a fabulous day!

Leave a Reply

